June Photo A Day — The END

27.  BATHROOM

28.  ON THE SHELF

29.  SOFT

30.  FRIEND

Wow, the June photo a day challenge is over.  I made it.  It’s been good.  Sometimes it felt like a long month, but I’m glad I did it.

 At the beginning of the year Sam bought a nice very good, heavy, expensive camera that he was keen for me to enjoy, but until the start of June I could not pick the thing up without my tummy being instantly filled with butterflies.  So, if nothing else, at least I can hold his camera now!  And what’s more, I can press the buttons without having a heart attack, and, I even know what some of them are for.

* * * * * * * * * * * *

And now, I’m going back to my childhood, and back to copying everything that my big sister did…I think I’ll take a leaf out of her book and start replying to you comments at the end of my posts…

Carla :  I like it too, only, better before it had the chip 😦
Meaghan:  Thanks!  You are very gratifying! 🙂
Mum:  Thanks 🙂
Morgan:  Thanks for your comment!  Maybe we can go to birdsnest together?? 🙂
Lauren:  Wouldn’t it be awesome to have a little jam together!?  December?  Hmm, sylvanians, I’m not sure…the one in the middle definitely has bear ears, but the other two look like people.  The distinction between the realms of fantasy and reality are fairly blurred for this little artist! 🙂
DeeDee:  Yes, she’s so good at drawing, she must have got that from you…Glad I made you LOL 🙂
7 thoughts on “June Photo A Day — The END

  1. abbiemt says:

    I love.love.love the last one! What a great photo, and clever way to take a photo of that topic!
    Happy end of the challenge, by the way! 🙂 Will you continue with July? It’s been lovely seeing all the photos you’ve taken!
    xx

  2. Catherine says:

    I have loved seeing your thoughtfulness through the lens. You seem to have found the knack with sam’s camera. Good challenge!

  3. Bethany says:

    I’ve enjoyed your month of photos, Andrea. I’m thinking of starting this month, so then we could compare cameras and and days. It’s really interesting seeing people’s different twists and ideas on the topic.

  4. Danielle says:

    I really hope you do July, too, cos I’ve loved getting to see your pictures!! And I luuuurve the bookshelf shot. Good choices 🙂

    PS. I’m gonna do July and post it to my tumblr.

  5. Meaghan says:

    All lovely!
    PS. 5 dayyyyyys! x

  6. Danielle says:

    I request a blupdate!

  7. BushMaid says:

    I found an original antique copy of The Family at Misrule whilst in Morpeth the other day. 😀 Would have got it, but $100 was a bit steep for me, unfortunately. 😦

Leave a Reply

