Crazy Conversations

I was on my way to the clothes line this morning and the children were in our vacant veggie patch playing gardening.

 I heard:

“Hoe, Mitchell, hoe!”

“Mum, Mitchell’s not hoeing!”

She heard:

“This is a game, not a concentration camp!”

************

I was perusing a coles catalogue with Mitchell looking over my shoulder.  I came to a mobile phone and Mitchell asked:

“Is that an ear phone?”

I wasn’t entirely sure what he meant, but I decided it was seeing as you put it on your ear to talk.

He then asked:

“Is there an eye phone here?”

6 thoughts on “Crazy Conversations

  1. Catherine carey says:

    Travelling in the car with ma and pa and they thought this was great

  2. Carla says:

    Awesome awesome awesome, I love it and can’t wait til Anthea can talk. 🙂

  3. Danielle says:

    Hahaha, this is so hilarious!

  4. BushMaid says:

    *chuckles* Cute. 😀

  5. I totally echo Carla’s comment and replace Anthea with Andrew! Good on you for writing these down, too – you’ll appreciate it when the kids are all grown up and don’t say funny things anymore! 🙂

Leave a Reply

